csm_emire-logo_7be366e831.png

The EMIRE (Empowerment of migrant and refugee women) project aims to support women with a migration / refugee background to integrate into the labor market and to promote social integration. To this end, concepts and instruments for social workers, counselors and volunteers are being developed in order to advance the empowerment process and enable women to participate in their integration process.

Since 2015, around 800,000 women have come to Europe as a result of the refugee crisis, many of whom cannot find employment in the host country. The main obstacles for women with migration or Refugee backgrounds when trying to integrate into the labor market are the lack of recognition of qualifications and previous work experience, poor language skills and inequality of the sexes.

 

EMIRE would therefore like to support women with a migration / refugee background to integrate into the labor market and to promote social inclusion. The project is aimed at two target groups 1) Women with a migration / refugee background between the ages of 18 and 45 who are currently not integrated into the labor market, but who have high potential to establish themselves in the labor market in the long term and to acquire qualifications and 2) to social workers, (work) counselors and volunteers who work with adult migrants and accompany them in the integration process. To this end, EMIRE will develop concepts and instruments that support the empowerment process, campaign for a positive perception of women on the labor market and help women to participate in their integration process.

 

Both groups are actively involved in the activities of EMIRE, e.g. through participation in local activities, working groups or training events. In addition, they contribute to the development of the results of the project in order to subsequently test and use them.

 

 

Partner:

  • Coordinator: KulturLife gGmbH, Germany

  • Frontiera Lavoro, Italy

  • MOBILIZING EXPERTISE AB, Sweden

  • DRUSTVO ZA RAZVIJANJE PROSTOVOLJNEGA DELA NOVO MESTO, Slovenia

  • CSI CENTER FOR SOCIAL INNOVATION LTD, Cyprus

  • InterAktion - Association for intercultural coexistence, Austria

 

Project number: 2020-1-DE02-KA204-007398

Project duration: November 1st, 2020 - January 31st, 2023

Since the start of the project in November 2020, all partner organizations have met digitally several times and started implementing the project. The focus in recent months has been on identifying two interviewees per country for the first intellectual output, a video platform called "My personal path". In the videos, personal stories are shared by women with a migration and / or refugee background, e.g. about their experiences of integrating into the job market. In this process we got to know two inspiring young women from Syria:

csm_emire-logo_7be366e831.png

Das Projekt EMIRE (Empowerment of migrant and refugee women) zielt darauf ab, Frauen mit Migrations-/Fluchthintergrund bei der Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt zu unterstützen und die soziale Eingliederung zu fördern. Dazu werden Konzepte und Instrumente für Sozialarbeiter*innen, Berater*innen und Freiwillige entwickelt, um den Empowermentprozess voranzutreiben und Frauen zu befähigen, an ihrem Integrationsprozess mitzuwirken.

Seit 2015 sind etwa 800.000 Frauen infolge der Flüchtlingskrise nach Europa gekommen, wovon viele im Aufnahmeland keine Beschäftigung finden. Die Haupthindernisse für Frauen mit Migrations-bzw. Fluchthintergrund beim Versuch, sich in den Arbeitsmarkt zu integrieren, stellen fehlende Anerkennung von Qualifikationen und früheren Berufserfahrungen, geringe Sprachkenntnisse sowie die Ungleichbehandlung der Geschlechter dar.

EMIRE möchte daher Frauen mit Migrations-/Fluchthintergrund bei der Integration in den Arbeitsmarkt unterstützen und die soziale Eingliederung fördern. Das Projekt richtet sich dazu an zwei Zielgruppen 1) Frauen mit Migrations-/Fluchthintergrund im Alter zwischen 18 und 45 Jahren, die derzeit nicht in den Arbeitsmarkt integriert sind, jedoch ein hohes Potenzial haben, sich langfristig auf dem Arbeitsmarkt etablieren und Qualifikationen erwerben zu können und 2) an Sozialarbeiter*innen, (Arbeits-)Berater*innen und Freiwillige, die mit erwachsenen Migrantinnen arbeiten und im Integrationsprozess begleiten. Dazu wird EMIRE Konzepte und Instrumente entwickeln, die den Empowermentprozess unterstützen, sich für eine positive Wahrnehmung von Frauen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt einsetzen und Frauen dabei helfen, an ihrem Integrationsprozess mitzuwirken.

Beide Gruppen sind aktiv an den Aktivitäten von EMIRE beteiligt, z.B. durch Teilnahme an lokalen Aktivitäten, Arbeitsgruppen oder Trainingsveranstaltungen. Darüber hinaus tragen sie zur Entwicklung der Ergebnisse des Projekts bei, um diese anschließend zu testen und zu nutzen.

Partner:

Koordinator: KulturLife gGmbH, Germany

Frontiera Lavoro, Italy

MOBILIZING EXPERTISE AB, Sweden

DRUSTVO ZA RAZVIJANJE PROSTOVOLJNEGA DELA NOVO MESTO, Slovenia

CSI CENTER FOR SOCIAL INNOVATION LTD, Cyprus

InterAktion - Verein für ein interkulturelles Zusammenleben, Austria

 

Projektnummer: 2020-1-DE02-KA204-007398

Projektlaufzeit: 01.11.2020 - 31.01.2023

Seit dem Projektstart im November 2020 haben sich alle Partnerorganisationen mehrfach digital getroffen und mit der Umsetzung des Projekts begonnen. Im Mittelpunkt stand in den letzten Monaten die Identifikation von zwei Interviewpartnerinnen pro Land für den ersten intellektuellen Output, eine Videoplattform namens „Mein persönlicher Weg". In den Videos werden persönliche Geschichten von Frauen mit Migrations- und/oder Fluchthintergrund geteilt, z. B. über ihre Erfahrungen, sich in den Arbeitsmarkt zu integrieren. In diesem Prozess durften wir zwei inspirierende junge Frauen aus Syrien kennenlernen:

logosbeneficaireserasmusright_de_0.jpg