121485206_110436617503889_14777534885644

The Health Without Borders project aims to improve the health literacy of young refugees, migrants and marginalized adolescents from an inclusive learning perspective while promoting a range of socio-educational innovative approaches for youth workers at the forefront, to sensitize young refugees and migrants to the importance of health literacy in their daily life.

 

Health and education are closely related and influence other parameters such as poverty and income levels. It is well known that education has the power not only to increase wealth, but it also has a tremendous impact on health outcomes. Despite the immense benefits, research indicates that more than a third of the EU population has difficulty finding, understanding, assessing and using information to manage their health. Health literacy must also have a significant influence during the current Covid-19 pandemic in order to combat the faster spread of the virus. Especially the new wave of refugees in Europe, live in very poor sanitary conditions and the difficult access to education and low health literacy make this group extremely vulnerable to the pandemic.

 

Health literacy is a powerful strategy to contribute to the improvement of the well-being of the population, to promote social engagement in the health sector and to make people more autonomous and responsible. For this reason, the project aims to improve the health literacy of young refugees, migrants and marginalized youths and to promote a range of socio-educational innovative approaches for youth workers. In order to achieve the goals of the project, an innovative, user-friendly resource toolkit for health literacy as well as a front-line training program and a user-friendly online portal are being developed.

 

Partner:

 

UNIVERSITATEA DIN PITESTI, Romania

Rightchallenge - Associação, Portugal

AURIVE SOCIETA 'COOPERATIVA SOCIALE, Italy

KULTURLIFE - non-profit organization for intercultural exchange, Germany

 

Project number: KA205-26B470C6

Project duration: 09/01/2020 - 08/31/2020

Outcomes:

Digital Health Literacy and Social Media through Multilingualism
Video

Digital Health Literacy and Social Media through Multilingualism
Comic

Digital Health Literacy and Social Media through Multilingualism
Infographic

Health Communication in Health Care Services through Cultural Awareness 
Video

Health Communication in Health Care Services through Cultural Awareness Comic

Health Communication in Health Care Services through Cultural Awareness  Infographic

Newsletter:

newsletter 1 - german.jpg

Read here the first Newsletter!

emagazine.jpg

Read here the second Newsletter!

logosbeneficaireserasmusright_en_0.jpg

121485206_110436617503889_14777534885644

Das Projekt Health Without Borders ("Gesundheit ohne Grenzen") zielt darauf ab, die Gesundheitskompetenz junger Geflüchteten und Migrant*innen und marginalisierter Jugendlicher in einer inklusiven Lernperspektive zu verbessern und gleichzeitig eine Reihe sozialpädagogischer innovativer Ansätze für Jugendbetreuer*innen an vorderster Front zu fördern, um jungen Gefüchteten und Migrant*innen für die Bedeutung der Gesundheitskompetenz in ihrem täglichen Leben zu sensibilisieren.

Gesundheit und Bildung sind eng miteinander verbunden und beeinflussen andere Parameter wie Armut und Einkommensniveau. Es ist bekannt, dass Bildung die Macht hat, nicht nur den Wohlstand zu verbessern, sondern sie hat auch einen enormen Einfluss auf die Gesundheitsergebnisse. Trotz der immensen Vorteile weisen Forschungsergebnisse darauf hin, dass mehr als ein Drittel der EU-Bevölkerung Schwierigkeiten hat, Informationen zu finden, zu verstehen, zu bewerten und für den Umgang mit ihrer Gesundheit zu nutzen. Die Gesundheitskompetenz muss auch währen der aktuellen Covid-19 Pandemie einen erheblichen Einfluss haben, um die schnellere Verbreitung des Virus zu bekämpfen. Besonders die neue Welle von Geflüchteten in Europa, leben unter sehr schlechten sanitären Bedingungen und der erschwerte Zugang zu Bildung und eine geringe Gesundheitskompetenz macht diese Gruppe extrem anfällig für die Pandemie.

Gesundheitskompetenz ist eine wirkungsvolle Strategie, um zur Verbesserung des Wohlergehens der Bevölkerung beizutragen, das gesellschaftliche Engagement im Gesundheitsbereich zu fördern und die Menschen autonomer und verantwortungsbewusster zu machen. Aus diesem Grund zielt das Projekt darauf ab, die Gesundheitskompetenz junger Geflüchteten, Migrant*innen und marginalisierter Jugendlicher zu verbessern und eine Reihe sozialpädagogischer innovativer Ansätze für Jugendbetreuer*innen zu fördern. Um die Ziele des Projektes zu erreichen, werden u.a. ein innovatives, benutzerfreundliches Ressourcen-Toolkit zur Gesundheitskompetenz sowie ein Front-Line-Trainingsprogramm und ein benutzerfreundliches Online-Portal entwickelt.

Partner:

 

UNIVERSITATEA DIN PITESTI, Romania

Rightchallenge - Associação, Portugal

AURIVE SOCIETA' COOPERATIVA SOCIALE, Italy

KULTURLIFE - gemeinnützige Organisation für interkulturellen Austausch, Germany

Projektnummer: KA205-26B470C6

Projektlaufzeit: 01.09.2020 - 31.08.2020

logosbeneficaireserasmusright_de_0.jpg